Monday, April 14, 2014

The Nightmare Garden by Caitlin Kittredge

 The Nightmare Garden  by Caitlin Kittredge      471 pages

This is the second book in the Iron Codex series.

Everything Aoife thought she knew about the world was a lie. There is no necrovirus and she isn't going to succumb to madness because of it.  She is allergic to iron and time is running out for her. Aoife isn't human she's a changling-half human and half fae-from the land of thorn. This time Aoife sets off on an exhausting adventure, spends time with her estranged father and travels in a sub with Russian pirates. Aoife needs to find the nightmare clock which has plagued her dreams and leads her to the arctic circle. The ending promises even bigger adventures to come. I recommend this story to anyone who enjoys a strong heroine and constant adventure set in a world that is unlike any other that you've seen before.

No comments:

Post a Comment